The three leading universities of technology in the Netherlands – Delft University of Technology, Eindhoven University of Technology and the University of Twente – have joined forces in the 4TU.Federation. This federation maximizes innovation by combining and concentrating the strengths of all three universities in research, education and knowledge transfer. The 4TU.Centre for Ethics and Technology (4TU.Ethics) is one of the six Centres of Excellence of the 4TU.Federation. It is a collaboration of the philosophy sections of the three Dutch Universities of Technology:

Management rotates between the three sections/departments. At present, the scientific director is Philip Brey, the managing direction is Michael Nagenborg and the assistant director is Karen Buchanan. Here is a chart of the organisation of 4TU.Ethics: