News Archive

    array(0) { } object(WP_Error)#3407 (2) { ["errors"]=> array(1) { ["invalid_taxonomy"]=> array(1) { [0]=> string(17) "Invalid taxonomy." } } ["error_data"]=> array(0) { } }

Prof. dr. Nagel, S.K. (Saskia)

Dr. Saskia Nagel is professor for applied ethics at RWTH Aachen University. She is also associate professor for Philosophy and Ethics of Technology at the Department of Philosophy at the University of Twente. She holds an MSc in Cognitive Science with a focus on neuroscience (University of Osnabrück, Germany) and a doctoral degree in...

Nolen Gertz
    array(0) { } object(WP_Error)#3417 (2) { ["errors"]=> array(1) { ["invalid_taxonomy"]=> array(1) { [0]=> string(17) "Invalid taxonomy." } } ["error_data"]=> array(0) { } }

Dr. Gertz, N. (Nolen)

Assistant Professor of Applied Philosophy, University of Twente Nolen Gertz is the author of Nihilism and Technology (Rowman & Littlefield International, 2018), and is currently completing a book on Nihilism for MIT Press’s Essential Knowledge series.  He received his Ph.D. in Philosophy from The New School for Social Research in 2012. His doctoral dissertation...

    array(0) { } object(WP_Error)#3429 (2) { ["errors"]=> array(1) { ["invalid_taxonomy"]=> array(1) { [0]=> string(17) "Invalid taxonomy." } } ["error_data"]=> array(0) { } }

Dr. Nagenborg, M.H. (Michael)

Background Michael Nagenborg holds a doctoral degree in philosophy (University Karlsruhe, Germany). His doctoral thesis has been on Privacy and ICT. From 2007 to 2013 he has been a member of the Research Centre for Security Ethics at the International Centre for Ethics in the Sciences and Humanities (University of Tübingen, Germany). Dr. Nagenborg...

Peter-Paul Verbeek
    array(0) { } object(WP_Error)#3425 (2) { ["errors"]=> array(1) { ["invalid_taxonomy"]=> array(1) { [0]=> string(17) "Invalid taxonomy." } } ["error_data"]=> array(0) { } }

Verbeek, P.P.C.C. (Peter Paul)

Professor of philosophy of technology and chair of the Department of Philosophy, University of Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands. ...

Scroll to top